NARS NARsissist Dual Intensity Eyeshadow Palette has me in Love

IMG_7301
NARS NARsissist Dual Intensity Eyeshadow Palette

I love the NARS Dual Intensity Eyeshadows, I had a whole love fest over them when the formula first released (find that post here). So when the palette came out with some shades that I wanted and didn’t have yet, I jumped at it.

This palette is stunning. I honestly cannot tell you how much I have been loving it. The shadows behave just like the individual Dual Intensity formula (none of that palette effect where the shadows have a less impressive formula than the individuals). Which means they are pigmented, without fallout, long wearing, and blendable. The brown, Ursa Major, is exclusive to this palette and has the sheeny finish that Subra has. Its a great addition to the palette since its beautiful in the crease.

IMG_7784
swatches (dry) from the left: Europa, Himalia, Ursa Major, Subra, Andromeda, Lysithea, Giove, Sycorax

I just love this palette. These colors are beautiful together and I get lots of different looks. I honestly have beenΒ reaching for this all the time, its a great neutral palette for everyday with some colors that you can use to get night out looks (looking at that silver and navy).

IMG_7631
wearing Eurpoa and Lysithea mixed on the lid, Ursa Major in the crease and Andromeda in the inner corner
IMG_7680
wearing Himalia all over the lid, Ursa Major in the crease, and Subra in the outer corner

The brush included works very well with this shadow formula. Its great for packing color on the eye without any fall out. You can also use both these shadows and the brush wet, but I’m usually in a rush in the mornings so I tend to use shadow dry. Thankfully these still pack a ton of pigment dry.

I love this palette, its amazing. I honestly can’t say enough good things about it. If the color combination appeals to you and you have the budget I would highly suggest it. You can get this palette at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for $79.

The rundown : A+ Β (I would give it more pluses if that was a thing)

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “NARS NARsissist Dual Intensity Eyeshadow Palette has me in Love

  1. I have this too!! I think it’s such a cool way to try a number of shades, and I’m a big fan of the formula! I love that the colors are day appropriate but not boring.

    Like

Leave a Reply

