Kat Von D Innerstellar Palette is a Taupe Lovers Dream

IMG_6659
Kat Von D Innerstellar Palette

Inspired by space the newest (and limited edition) Kat Von D eyeshadow palette is a spacey mix of cool taupes, purples, and silvers. I have been on a taupe kick lately (as you might have heard yesterday) and I have never tried a Kat Von D palette before. Basically, I had a moment of palette weakness in Sephora, and well, here we all are.

I really enjoy the formula of these, it isn’t out of this world amazing, but its good stuff. They can be a bit powdery, but not once applied, just in the pan. These shadows last all day, but I am an avid primer user (oily lids and no primer = no go). The shadows blend really nicely though and are fairly well pigmented, which is great news. I find this is a really great palette for daily wear since the formula works and is fuss free.

IMG_7528
shades from the left – Gravitron, Vast, Lycan, Night Crawler, Dios, Lunacy, Astrological, Darkstar, Orion, 3am, Moonshine, and Killing Moon

I love the collection of shades in this palette (warning, if not a taupe shadow lover back away swiftly now). You get a nice matte beige, Lycan (love these in a palette!), and good medium/dark brown matte, Orion. Lycan and Orion get basically daily use from me since they are perfect under the brow bone and in the crease respectively. My favorite lid shade has to be 3am, its just such a pretty shimmery taupe. I also love Vast (shimmery golden taupe)Β all over the lid for something a bit more golden. Β Night Crawler (matte purple toned mid-light tone brown) is a great cooler/purple toned taupe for the crease (or wherever). My last two must wear shades are Darkstar (stunning dark grey with purple shimmer) and Moonshine (I love a metallic silver for a night out look). The palette has a great range of color depth, with cream shades, a black, and multiple mid-tone shades to create a good amount of depth in a look (which I always look for in a good palette).

I have been really enjoying this palette, admittedly there aren’t a ton of options in here if you are not in the mood for taupe eyes. Though you do have enough shades for my beloved all matte eye (work staple).Β If you enjoy taupes and are looking for a nice and compact palette chock full of them, this one is worth a look. You can get this palette for $46 at Sephora and online.

The rundown: B+

 

 

Leave a Reply

