Current Shadow Situation – Taupe Shadow Love

IMG_7536
from the left: Charlotte Tilbury Fallen Angel, Too Faced Rum Raisin, Kat Von D in 3am

I am on a taupe shadow kick. Every palette I have on rotation lately has a great taupe (the palettes are coming out in droves right now!) and I am just loving how they look on brown eyes. I snagged three of my current favorites for the swatches above (all stunning, let me say). I love how the cool tones set off brown eyes.

Taupe is really just such a great neutral, its flattering on every eye color (I know this is not news or anything but taupe and I are having a moment). I should have an ode to taupe, but I don’t think I could get the rhyming scheme right. But if I could, it would be such a great ode!

I seem to really go through phases with my eye makeup, and right now taupe is my main man. How about you? Do you have phases with your looks? Whats your go-to right now?

 

2 thoughts on “Current Shadow Situation – Taupe Shadow Love

Leave a Reply

