Three Long Lasting Lips for Valentines Day

Last year I did two different looks for Valentines Day but this year I wanted to focus on just one aspect of the Valentines Day look. The long lasting pout. These lips will outlast your significant other or your chocolates, or both!

IMG_7481
Lip Liners from MAC, Laura Mercier, and Charlotte Tilbury

Lip liner is my favorite way of getting long lasting lip color. I like to wear them alone and rub them into the lips to get even more wear time. If you layer a liner under a lipstick of gloss it will also add some wear time to the lip combination. My favorite shades for Valentines Day are Potpourri from Laura Mercier (a beautiful pink) and Pillow Talk from Charlotte Tilbury (a gorgeous nude).

IMG_7484
YSL Glossy Stains

A stain is always a good choice, and I love the YSL Glossy Stains for a mega long lasting lip. Any stain will do the trick, just slick them on and you can be assured your lip color will last all night. The YSL Glossy Stains are just my favorite formula of stain since I find these aren’t drying on the lips.

IMG_7487
MAC Lipsticks

Now if your’e a lipstick kind of gal a matte MAC lipstick is always a great choice. If you want some extra wear time out of these already long wearing lippies put the color on first, rub it in, blot it off, and then reapply (this really works for any formula of lipstick). Works like a charm. Be sure to think about wearing a red this year like MAC Viva Glam I (a deep brown-red). A fun twist on a classic red lip would be a pink-red, my favorite one is All Fired Up.

What are you going to be up to this Valentines Day? I’ll probably be partaking in those chocolates I mentioned (noms). Do you have a look planned? Maybe a lip color your’e thinking of?

One thought on “Three Long Lasting Lips for Valentines Day

Leave a Reply

