NARS Audacious Lipstick in Anita is a Magnetic MLBB

IMG_7409
NARS Audacious Lipstick in Anita

I know I am late to the bandwagon, but I made it! When the Audacious lipsticks first came out I was tempted to get the shade called “Natalie”, for obvious reasons, but I decided to go with an everyday shade that I would get a lot of use out of.

Anita is basically my lip natural lip color but just a touch darker. It is almost one of those 90s lips, but warmer, with less plum/mauve to it (which I can find unflattering on me). The formula is comfortable, it goes on very smooth and pigmented, no choppiness or dragging. I find it goes on quite creamy and then almost dries/sets down and feels like nothing is on your lips. Its not drying, but its not moisturizing on me either. Its pretty neutral. I find it lasts quite well on though, a good 3-4 hours if I’m not eating or drinking.

IMG_7536
NARS Audacious Lipstick in Anita

I really love the packaging. Its a smooth black rectangular case with a magnetic lid (I wont lie, its fun to play with). The bullet has NARS engraved on the side as well as NARS being printed on the black packaging. I’ve been wearing this lipstick as a quick and easy everyday lipstick, a token “my lips but better” (MLBB) shade.

IMG_7522
wearing Anita

I really do love this lipstick, the formula is great and the color is beautiful. I have been nosing around other shades of these, I’m thinking of grabbing Natalie at some point. Let me know if you have a shade of these that you love. You can get the Audacious Lipsticks at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for $32.

The rundown: A

 

 

3 thoughts on “NARS Audacious Lipstick in Anita is a Magnetic MLBB

  1. Hey Natalie, Anita is such a stunning shade on you! Definitely an MLBB that will take you everywhere! I still haven’t tried any of these because of the non-moisturizing aspect. However, a reader has a point: she said if I get along with Chanel Rouge Allure Velvets, I’ll love these! Definitely have to look into them. Oh and I think you should grab Natalie 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

