Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Swish and Pop Blush in First Love Gets Your Glow Going

IMG_7131
Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Swish and Pop Blush in First Love

I have already sung the praises of Charlotte Tilbury’s Cheek to Chic Swish and Pop blush formula, so strap yourself in for another rave.

First Love is a warm terracotta shade with some nice shimmer thrown in. Its very fine shimmer and its not over the top so it doesn’t settle into in my pores. It does have the most shimmer of the three Charlotte Tilbury blushes I own which I find really complements this color. I feel like the color and finish pairings in this line are just spot on. Every. Time.  It adds a really beautiful warm glow without too much color. Its a great smokey eye blush color.

IMG_7153
Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Swish and Pop Blush in First Love

The shimmer is a gold, which is my shimmer color of choice. This one reminds me of NARS Luster (less shimmer though), which also just gives some warmth and glow to the face. I find this blush very finely milled, so it blends in easily. This blush also lasts all day on my cheeks and is beautifully pigmented (not so much you have to be careful but enough that it doesn’t take ages to apply).

IMG_7073
wearing First Love

I think it just makes you look healthy and beautiful. Its such a flattering color. You can get this amazing quality blush at Nordstrom and Beautylish for $40.

The rundown: A+

 

 

Leave a Reply

