Lancome Definicils Gives Long, Separated Lashes

IMG_7120
Lancome Definicils

I love Lancome mascaras and I have a sample of Definicils rolling around so when I felt an itch to try a new mascara I just dipped into my sample drawer.

Definicils is meant to lengthen and provide definition. It has a natural bristle brush that Lancome calls “hedgehog” patterned for separation. I love the natural bristle brush (per usual) but this one really grabs onto your lashes and combs them through. It keeps your lashes nice and separated but because the natural bristles aren’t too close together you get just a little volume as well.

IMG_7037
bare lashes
IMG_7042
wearing Lancome Definicils

 

While you do get some volume, this mascara is more about lengthening. I like that it doesn’t turn my already long lashes spidery. The slight amount of volume it gives helps balance the look of the lashes. I really like how it keeps lashes fanned out as well. It is a really nice everyday mascara for me. Especially since itΒ lasts all day on me without smudging or flaking.

You can get this mascara at Lancome counters, online and at Sephora for $27.50.

The rundown: A

 

Leave a Reply

