Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Bitch Perfect is F*$#ing Perfect

IMG_6651
Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Bitch Perfect

 

Continuing my exploration of the Charlotte Tilbury makeup line I’m moving onto lipsticks. Guys. Guys these are amazing! I have fallen in love with this formula and this color is fabulous (not burying the lead on this one…nope).

Heres the deal, these lipsticks are creamy, moisturizing, long wearing (3-4 hours), and smooth over those lip lines (very important!). This formula is what I think of when I think of “lipstick”. Its not thin or matte (aka uncomfortable on my dry lips) but its not so creamy is smears all over and bleeds. It still lasts a good while on the lips and its hydrating (at least on my lips). I don’t want to be dramatic, but this might just be my holy grail lipstick formula. The lipsticks also smell like vanilla a-la MAC lipsticks, which I have always loved the smell of (and mind you MAC lipsticks were one my favorites before I tried these, and MAC lipsticks are less than half the price).

IMG_6682
Bitch Perfect Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

 

Now, amazing formula aside, Bitch Perfect is a fabulous everyday nude shade. It has enough color to keep you from looking like the walking dead, but is light enough to wear daily. You can take this color from daily use (its a nude, goes with everything!) to night by pairing it with a smokey eye.Β It swatches a bit pink, but pulls peachy on me, so the shade may vary based on your skins undertones.

IMG_6508

wearing Bitch Perfect

This right here is a holy grail formula in a stupendous color. I would highly recommend Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks period and this color in particular. Its a winner and I can’t stop wearing it.

You can get this lipstick (in other colors as well, and yes I have) at Beautylish and Nordstrom for $32.

The rundown: A+ Holy Grail Lipstick Formula (I’m calling it)

 

Leave a Reply

