Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk Will Lull you into Love

IMG_5764
Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk

I seem to be falling in love with Charlotte Tilbury’s makeup line. I love a great lip liner, so to really love the brand I had to bust into the liners. I picked up Pillow Talk since I love a great nude lip liner (my love for MAC Boldly Bare is plastered all over this blog).

IMG_5814
Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk

Packaging first, I love that this is a pencil you sharpen instead of a twist up (I just like those better, you can get a sharper tip). The shade is killer. Its a great nude with a bit of pink so you don’t look washed out. The formula is long wearing and actually reminds me a lot of how the NARS Velvet Lip Liners go on. They aren’t dry but almost tacky. This one doesn’t go all velvety matte like the NARS ones do. It doesn’t really dry downΒ and theres none of that powdery velvet feeling.

Since the liner is a bit tacky and stays pretty tacky (not in the sense that it transfers, in the its not drying sense) it really is comfortable on the lips. I can really do wear this alone as an all-over lip color/lipstick.Β My favorite lip liners, the Laura Mercier ones, are a dryer formula so I usually use a balm or gloss over them. This Charlotte Tilbury liner is much more hydrating on so its easier to wear. It can get into lines in your lips if they are dry, since it is a lip liner and not as creamy as a lipstick or balm.

IMG_5910
Wearing Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk

I am really enjoying the formula of these and this color is fantastic. You can get Charlotte Tilbury’s Lip Cheat Pencils for $22 at Nordstrom and Beautylish.

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

