Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm Leaves You Makeup-Less

IMG_5840
Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm

I have always been a makeup wipes girl. In the sense that I use them to remove my makeup and then I cleanse afterwards. Recently I decided to try something new, I found with the amount of eyeliner and mascara I wear it took a lot of wiping to get it all off. A makeup removing balm seemed like a good idea since as you rub them in they turn into an oil and remove makeup gently.

The Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm is what caught my eye (purple!!!). It comes as a solid balm (seemed less messy than the oil in a pump) and as you massage it into the skin it turns into an oil. I usually use it in the shower so I can just wash it off, since I find it a bit messy over a sink (you can remove with a cloth over the sink, it helps).

IMG_5842
the solid balm

I really like it, it removes my eye makeup nicely and it feels more gentle than a wipe. The tub is huge so I think its going to last a good while. I also really enjoy the whole balm to oil thing, it feels really cool on my skin. It removes my makeup other than eye makeup well too, so my skin feels clean and ready for cleansing.

This blog is mostly about putting makeup on, but its so important to remove your makeup and cleanse every night. Basically, this step is important and its good to try out some different products and find out what you like so you actually take your makeup off. I really enjoy using this stuff, especially since its so fun to use.

You can get this makeup removing balm at Clinique counters, online and at Sephora for $28.50.

The rundown: B+ (it can be messy)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm Leaves You Makeup-Less

  1. I also really like this stuff! I am almost out and am wondering if I should try the cleansing oil version of it…I am a bit hesitant because the idea of putting straight up oil on my face scares me!

    Like

  2. I am definitely going to have to try this… have been looking at it for a while. All mascara smudges on me unless I top it with Anastasia Lash Genius or Bare Minerals Locked and Coated (well, tubing mascaras don’t smudge on me, but they do flake a bit). So it’s really hard to get all my mascara off, I usually need an eye makeup remover followed by a regular makeup remover and then even after washing my face there are traces of mascara under my eyes in the morning! So this is going on my list for when my current products run out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

