Hard to Curl Hair? Try a Smaller Curling Iron

IMG_5894
Hot Tools 1″ Curling Iron

I have long, fine hair and it won’t hold a curl for its life. I’ve tried curling creams, mousse, hair spray, heat protectants with hold, clipping your curls up to cool. You name it, I’ve tried it.

I have never had my hard work (I never style my hair so when I do its considered hard work) last more than a day. By day two I am looking like I had a nice, soft blow out. But thats it. Β No curls in sight.

I picked up a 1″ barrel curling iron recently (IΒ usually use a 1 and a 1/4″ iron). And guys, this is the trick. On day one I have some serious curl going but, I still have some wave going on day two! Only on day three does my hair have that “blown out” look (aka smooth from the heat styling but basically straight).

Proofs in the pudding.

IMG_5710
Day one – Curls Everywhere
IMG_5851
Day two – Waves

I know this might not be news to some of you, but this changed my hair game and, I am so excited! I also know this is a pretty weak sauce game (as far as my hair goes) but it does its best.

Do you guys have any hair styling tips and tricks? Do you curl your hair?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hard to Curl Hair? Try a Smaller Curling Iron

Leave a Reply

