Non-Makeup Beauty Favorites of 2014

I figured I would just round the favorites party out. I hope you guys don’t mind. 🙂 Let me know what you loved this past year.

Cleanser-

IMG_4550
Shiseido Pureness Cleanser

The Shiseido Pureness cleanser works so well if you have oily, acne prone skin. It is harsh, so don’t go there if you don’t need to. This picture actually has many of my skincare favorites in it (well, like, all of them).

 

Moisturizer/New Brand (to me at least)-

IMG_3086
Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation

Ole Henriksen in general is my favorite new brand (to me, new to me) from this past year but the Sheer Transformation moisturizer is on a whole other level. Its amazing!

 

Cleansing Tool-

IMG_6413
Clairsonic Aria

I got my Clairsonic at the end of last year and I am still in love. It really helps to reduce my acne and I always pick up new heads during a sale so its not too bad on the wallet.

Mask-

photo (15)
Origins Clear Improvement Mask

My skincare is all about acne control and nothing fixes my face up in a jiff like the Origins Clear Improvement mask. Its magic I swear and, beats out (for me at least) the GlamGlow masks (which cost more than double for less product). I don’t know what it is but this stuff has it.

 

 

Nail Polish System-

IMG_7113
Formula X The System

I found my favorite base and top coat this year. Formula X’s The System changed my nail game since my polish now lasts a whole week (yes, as in seven days) before I need to reapply. Amazing.

Lip Treatment-

IMG_7911
Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask

I use this every night. If you have chapped lips you need the Agave Lip Mask in you life.

Hair Product(s)-

IMG_4456
Bb Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil and Living Proof PHD

These two are my daily essentials for haircare. They are just fabulous.

Perfume-

IMG_5436
Gucci Premiere

I recently did a post on this, but Gucci Premiere is my daily scent. I love how warm it is, its base notes are leather and wood with some nice musk and white florals thrown in.

 

 

 

 

Other (for awesome things that I just wanted to throw in here)-

IMG_0413
Lush’s Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner

When I first found this I hadn’t seen anything like Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner before. Its a moisturizer you use in the shower and smells like heavenly roses (I love rose scents). Now the drugstore has caught on and this guy has some competition. I haven’t tried any others yet but be sure I will.

I hope you guys enjoyed all my favorites of 2014. To check out my makeup favorites of 2014 click here!

 

4 thoughts on “Non-Makeup Beauty Favorites of 2014

  1. I’m with you on ANR! I got Aria last year as well. I liked it OK to begin with, but then I got the cashmere brush head and now it’s love! My skin doesn’t like physical exfoliation too much, but the cashmere brush head is so gentle that my skin is A OK with it 🙂

    Like

  2. I can’t use those ultrasonic cleansing brushes — I have rosacea with broken capillaries, and got more when I tried one of those brushes. Not for me , I’m liking Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Hydrating Cleanser (creamy formula), it causes me absolutely no irritation whatsoever. I’m also happy with Mario Badescu Eye Make-Up Remover Gel (Non-Oily), Sephora Triple Action Cleansing Water, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Face Moisturizer, Paula’s Choice 1% BHA lotion (and am thinking of trying the 2%), and Paula’s Choice Clinical 1% Retinol Treatment. I’m always tempted by pricey skin care products, but try to do my research and only spend what I need to to get the results I want, so I have more money left over for the fun color cosmetics that I love! It can be seriously difficult to track down the sensitive skin versions of Olay and ROC retinol products, so I decided to try Paula’s Choice, which has at least reasonable prices, and am happy so far. But I love Living Proof’s Perfect Hair Day (and the Restore Conditioner, and the Satin Hair Serum) — they help keep my hair from getting all pouffy without weighing it down with silicone or making it greasy or sticky. Seriously worth it.

    Like

    1. Your’e skincare routine sounds amazing! Great way to spend more on color cosmetics (hehe). Living Proof PHD is the bomb, I completely agree with you, its like the products have no weight but control my frizz. Its magic.

      Like

Leave a Reply

