Chalotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Sophisticate Kills it

IMG_4646
The Sophisticate Palette

You guys know me, I love a neutral palette. Especially a small one with mattes. So clearly I needed the Charlotte Tilbury Palette in The Sophisticate (that was sarcasm, I have way too many of these I need no more).

But anyway, I am weak, so of course I got it. This palette is a great mix of cool and warm neutrals which, I love. I find that the white and the reddy (very slightly) brown have a bit of a sheen to them and the midtone brown and the grey-brown are totally matte, but you can only see it if you are really close up to the shadows. Otherwise they all look pretty darn matte.

IMG_5506
The Sophisticate Palette Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

I love the range of shades, I find it unique in the hordes of neutral shadow palettes. Not that the actual shades are unique (because they aren’t unique colors, not that they are supposed to be) but the mix of them together in one palette. Most neutral palettes go all warm or all cool, but this has a great mix (even with just 4 shades!). The midtone color is pretty warm (but not overly, just a touch) and then the two deeper browns have one cool and one warm. Its killer. For some reason I just love that I can do a cool look or a warm look with just a 4 pan mostly matte palette. It gives you some options on the everyday, classic, chic eye.

IMG_5493
wearing the white, midtone brown and cool brown

The quality of the shadows is also killer (I need a new word right!?). They are beautifully pigmented and blend like a dream. And fallout, forget about it (and you know how much I hate fallout). The shadows kick up a tiny amount of powder when you dip a brush in, like tiny. They are not as tightly packed as NARS shadows (which have no kick up at all). Still I don’t get any fallout and they blend like crazy beautifully.

I don’t know if you can tell, but I am in love with this palette. It is perfect for everyday or for pairing with a metallic/shimmery shadow for something more fun. Its a great mix of colors with a fabulous formula. This quad is a winner (I have my eye on The Golden Goddess next, let me know if you have any of these andΒ what you think).

You can get this palette at Nordstrom and Beautylish for $52.

The rundown: A+ (I use this everyday now)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chalotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Sophisticate Kills it

Leave a Reply

