Murad Acne Clearing Solution is Salicylic Acid Goodness

IMG_5439
Murad Acne Clearing Solution

I always worry when I post about skincare. I know even if you have oily, acne prone skin as well, that what works for me may not work for you. I also know some of what works for me will work for someone else. I know the struggle with adult acne is frustrating and, its something I deal with. I want to share some of what works for me, just in case it helps someone else.

Knowing that what works for everyone is different, my skin has always reacted well to salicylic acid. I started adding a salicylic acid solution to my nighttime skincare routine a few months ago. I find with daily use it really helps to keep my skin clear. Murad’s Acne Clearing Solution has been amazingly effective. Its not something you will notice overnight, but after continued use I really saw an improvement. I have tried this kind of product from some other brands and, I find the Murad version really works best for me (again this can vary based on your skin).

I apply the Murad Acne Clearing Solution as my nighttime serum. I apply after I have washed my face (and toned if you use toner) but before my moisturizer. If your acne is really bad, you can use this as your nighttime moisturizer and serum as one (this was a suggestion I got from a lovely Murad rep that worked wonders when I first got it).

I really find a small amount of a chemical exfoliant (like salicylic acid) helps to keep my skin clear if used daily. If you find that salicylic acid products have worked for you in the past and, have trouble with acne I would recommend this product or, one like it (multiple brands make these kinds of solutions/serums).

You can get this solution online, at Ulta and Sephora for $39.

The rundown: A

 

4 thoughts on “Murad Acne Clearing Solution is Salicylic Acid Goodness

  1. I think that salicylic acid is great stuff! It helps me keep rosacea-related zits and seborrheaic dermatitis at bay. When my skin was oilier, I liked Burt’s Bees Acne Solutions Clarifying Toner (1% salicylic acid), but now that my skin is combination, I’m shying away from the alcohol in the formula. I ordered some Paula’s Choice 1% BHA lotion to try, but, if that doesn’t work out for me, maybe I’ll try this Murad product that’s working well for you. Thanks for the tip!

    Like

Leave a Reply

