The Lorac Pro Palette

IMG_4797
the Lorac Pro Palette

I got this palette after a whole lotta hype. The love for this palette is literally everywhere you look, in every review you read. So I caved, in my beauty and makeup obsessed way.

I have to say, I love that it has a row of mattes (top) and a row of shimmers (bottom). I love matte shadows and too many palettes skimp. This one definitely does not skimp. I also love the range of colors. The shadows go all the way from white to a grey-black (the black isn’t super deep, which I also like). The shimmers are a great texture and the mattes blend smoothly.

IMG_4808
the matte row from the left: White, Cream, Taupe, Lt. Pink, Mauve, Sable, Espresso, Black

 

Okay, I have a gripe. I have mixed feelings about this guy and its because I have an eye shadow pet peeve. Powdery fallout. Dip a blending brush into these shadows and you get a variable cloud of shadow. I tap my brush off and I don’t get any fallout during application but it makes my palette a total mess. I know its not as important as how the shadows apply, but its just so irritating.

IMG_4820
shimmery shades from the left: Nude, Champagne, Gold, Lt. Bronze, Pewter, Garnet, Deep Purple, Slate

I find that if you don’t mind the kick-up and you remember to tap off your brush, this is an amazing do-it-all, have-it-all palette. The colors are very pigmented, blend well, last all day and come in a slew of great shades. My favorites are Lt. Bronze, Pewter, Taupe, Cream and, Sable.

I dunno, maybe I’m just being nit picky, but I wish the powders were binded better or pressed more firmly. You can get this palette online,Β at Ulta and, Amazon for $42.

The rundown: B (I just can’t let the powderiness go, please don’t hate me for not loving it, its just not for me)

 

 

One thought on “The Lorac Pro Palette

  1. Messy palettes annoy me too… but I’m thinking about trying this one out anyways. I totally agree that too many palettes are skimpy with mattes (*cough* Naked *cough*) but it’s the creaminess that is drawing me in! Great review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

