Victorias Secret Makeup Look

IMG_4709
the look

Tonight is the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. My friends and I from college are obsessed with it and every year we get all hyped and excited for it. In the spirit I wanted to do a post on the classic VS makeup look.

Go for a glowy base but keep it flawless. Gotta have stunning skin.

IMG_4788
the face products

I used my beloved Becca Shadow and Light for contour, because lets be real those VS girls have cheekbones for days. Plus the bronzer is shimmery and you need that bronze glow. You’re going to need a highlighter, I chose a nice bronze tone which, from my stash is MAC Superb, but any can do. For blush go for more glow with a shimmer finish and think pink, I used NARS Orgasm. Pink flush and major bronze glow. Thats the key.

IMG_4791
the eyes

For your eyes start by defining your eye shape by filing in your brows, I used my Anastasia Brow Wiz. Then use a eyeshadow base since that catwalk can get very hot, the NARS Pro Prime is my favorite. I then used the Lorac Pro palette for my shadows. Lt. Bronze for all over the lid, Cream under the brow bone and Taupe in the crease. I deepened the outer corner using Sable. You want a bronze defined eye.

Then I did some winged liner courtesy of the Kat Von D Ink liner, and while the Angels aren’t as into winged liner this is my take on it. If you want to stay more on book you can use gel and do a push liner application on your top lashline. Β Next, tons of mascara. All the lashes. You could easily add some falsies too.

IMG_4794
the lips

For lips think pink again. You know I’m a huge fan of lip liner with gloss and, since your look needs to last through the whole show, liner works great. I used the Laura Mercier Potpourri Lip Liner. You need those lips to be glossy too, for which I used Buxom Sandy gloss.

This look is all about va-va-voom beauty, so have fun with it. Let me know, will you be trying this look out? Are you excited for the legs and wings tonight?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

