NARS Alhambra Eyeshadow Duo is the Perfect Winter Shadow Duo

IMG_4462
NARS Alhambra Eyeshadow Duo

NARS Alhambra is a newer duo of mine from NARS and, I honestly don’t know why. This guy is just so gorgeous and perfect for the upcoming holiday season.

This duo comes with metallic champagne rose and gold. I really love that both tones are brightening and fun. I think a great look for the holidays is shiny lids with a deep lip. Its festive and cozy all at the same time.

IMG_4479
NARS Alhambra Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

The shadows are pigmented, smooth, creamy and, long lasting. Just like my other NARS shadows these last beautifully on my mega oily lids. The colors are also really great tones, the pink in the champagne doesn’t make you look ill and the gold isn’t too yellow so it stays bright and sharp.

IMG_4487
wearing the gold from NARS Alhambra all over the lid and the champagne under my brow bone

 

I usually just throw my bronzer in the crease and keep my eye looks simple with this duo, since I like to wear simple eyes with a bold lip. But you can easily use this duo as a starting point for a more complicated look.

IMG_4592
my favorite winter party look

I think this duo is a great pair of staple eyeshadow colors which you can use for a wide variety of looks, I just have winter makeup on the brain.

You can get this duo at NARS counters, online and, at Sephora for $35.

The rundown: A

 

 

One thought on “NARS Alhambra Eyeshadow Duo is the Perfect Winter Shadow Duo

Leave a Reply

