My Haircare Power Couple

IMG_4456
the dynamic duo

I have been using the Living Proof PHD (Perfect Hair Day) Styling Treatment and the Bumble and Bumble Hairdressers Invisible Oil as a hair care pair for a few months now. I have to say, its really great.

The Living Proof PHD is a styling cream that I apply to wet hair and brush through. It controls my frizz and keeps my hair well moisturized. I have long hair with oily roots so my ends can get dry between the frequent washings (dry shampoo can only get me to 2-3 days between washes). It also works as a nice heat protectant if I am going to blow dry my hair while also adding some volume.

After my hair has mostly dried I add a really small amount of the Bumble and Bumble Hairdressers Invisible Oil to my ends for some added shine and moisture. It also smells amazing so you know, theres that. I love that this oil is hydrating without being too heavy for my finer hair.

Do you guys have staple haircare products you can’t live without? Do you have a set haircare routine or are you always trying something new/switching it up?

Leave a Reply

