Dior 5 Couleurs Eyeshadow Palette in 796 Cuir Cannage is Stunning, Straight Up

IMG_3915
Dior 5 Couleurs Eyeshadow Palette in 796 Cuir Cannage

I am buying into the hype. I have bought in. I got this palette during the Sephora sale after hearing everyone rave over this new neutral palette. Its a beaut and I couldn’t resist.

This palette is part of the revamped Dior eyeshadow quints and while the loss of Rosy Tan (my beloved) is hard for me, this palette is a stunner. A neutral lovers dream, this palette has everything you need for day looks as well as smokey eyes.

IMG_4123
Dior 796 Cuir Cannage Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

The quint has a shimmery champagne and a shimmery bronze. Both are great lid colors. The champagne isn’t too frosty or intense, so it doesn’t look crazy under the brow bone (I usually prefer matte creams for under my brow, but this one works). Then there is a beautiful warm matte mid tone brown, perfect for the crease. The two darker shades are a shimmery brown/purple (you know these are my favorite) and a matte dark brown. Basically, this palette is perfect. It has every shade I would put in a 5 pan palette.

IMG_4132
wearing the champagne under the brow, the bronze on the lid, the matte brown in the crease and a mix of the dark purple and brown in the outer corner

I really like the formula of these too. They don’t throw up dust when you dip your brush in, they are well packed. They are also nicely pigmented. Not over the top pigment so, you don’t need to approach the palette carefully. The colors also all blended well and mixed beautifully together. The looks this palette creates are all timeless, stunning and, sophisticated. Its a classy palette that is basically mindless. Any look you make with this will look fabulous.

IMG_4047
wearing Dior 796 Cuir Cannage

 

If you haven’t noticed yet, this is a rave. This palette does lean a bit more smokey than my beloved Rosy Tan, which is now being discontinued. But it still works for everyday. And work beautifully it does.

You can get this palette at Dior counters, online and, at Sephora for $60.

The rundown: A+

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dior 5 Couleurs Eyeshadow Palette in 796 Cuir Cannage is Stunning, Straight Up

  1. I also picked this one up during the sale. I haven’t worn it yet because I don’t want to mess up its newness, haha. Your post is convincing me that it is worth it so I think I’m going to bust it out tomorrow!

    Like

  2. You got this!!! I’m glad to hear you love it as well! I like the shades as well as their finishes. It’s SO hard to find a good quad/quint with a great matte shade in it, which is what makes Cuir Cannage extra special in my book 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

