Becca Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme is Full Coverage Mastered

IMG_3908
Becca Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme

I have fallen in love with a new foundation. As you are reading this I am in England on a business trip and this is the foundation I have packed away with me. It is so good.

This foundation provides full coverage that doesn’t feel heavy or look like cake on your face. It does this curtsey of its 21% pigment combined with its 22% water. The pigment packs that full coverage I have been needing lately (breaking out over here) and the water keeps it feeling nice and thin on the skin. I would suggest applying this over a moisturizer or primer with some slip, it’ll help thin the coverage out and the foundation will look more natural.

The water also helps this foundation glide over dry patches. I find so many fuller coverage foundations catch on dry patches and, this one doesn’t. Its also doesn’t feel super heavy or look cakey on the skin. Don’t get me wrong, you look like you are wearing makeup when this is on. But its not thick. It crazy the coverage you get with this texture.

IMG_4026
bare faced
IMG_4030
wearing Becca Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme in Cashmere

Since this stuff brings the coverage you need to get the right shade, thankfully this amazing guy comes in a whopping 20 shades, so you should be able to get one that suits you. I wear Cashmere, which is a neutral beige.

I also love how long lasting this foundation is. I get a full days wear out of this, which is hard for me and my oily skin. I find this controls oil fairly well, I like the high water content since oily skin still needs hydration. I find this is more balancing than oil absorbing for me.

I really have been loving this foundation and, I am not really a full coverage kind of girl. I much prefer a medium coverage foundation since I hate the feeling of  heavy foundation. I also hate the look of them. This guy breaks all the full coverage foundation rules and does it well. Plus it gives you flawless face, which is pretty great.

You can get this fabulous full coverage foundation for $44 online and at Sephora.

The rundown: A+

 

 

Leave a Reply

