Lip Wear Lately

IMG_4140
lip liner and balm – the dynamic duo

I wanted to share what I have been wearing on my lips lately. I have been obsessed with wearing a lip liner with a balm or gloss over the top. I know this isn’t news, I am always flapping on about my love of lip liner. The last few weeks though, I have been a woman obsessed.

I love using lip liner since it give my lips a fuller appearance and long lasting color. With the winter weather about I have also been adding a good balm, gloss or tinted balm over the top. Its just such a great combination.

IMG_4118
Fresh Sugar Rose balm and MAC Boldly Bare Lip Pencil

The products shown, MAC Boldly Bare lip pencil and Fresh Sugar Rose balm are just one of my combinations lately. I still love the Laura Mercier liners and NYX Butter Glosses (just to give you some options).

IMG_4146
wearing this great lip combo

 

What lips products have you been loving lately? Anything you think I absolutely need to check out?

 

2 thoughts on “Lip Wear Lately

  1. I really need to try this, especially with walking to work in the cold weather. Your reviews got me using the Fresh Sugar tinted lip balms. I have Berry and Cherry, need more. Love the SPF! They are great to have in my bag if I have to quickly touch up red or berry lipstick after eating. Now I need a good berry lip liner. Does Laura Mercier have one? I haven’t tried her lip pencils yet. Have you tried the Urban Decay 24/7 lip pencils? I love a lot of the colors and they don’t dry out my lips.

    Like

Leave a Reply

