My 90s Lip Love – MAC Creme in Your Coffee

IMG_3734
MAC Creme in Your Coffee and Boldly Bare

MAC Creme in Your Coffee was one of my first tubes of MAC lipstick. I used to wear it religiously and, with the recent rise in the love of 90s brown undertoned pinks I pulled it back out.

IMG_3848
swatches from the top: MAC Creme in Your Coffee Lipstick and MAC Boldly Bare Lip Pencil

I wanted to put this lipstick in the ring if you are looking for that token “Kylie Jenner” lip. This lipstick is a cremesheen formula so it has some shine and moisture to it, which makes it super easy and comfortable to wear. I like to use a lip liner with it so it lasts a bit longer and, my beloved Boldly Bare pairs really well.

IMG_3806
wearing MAC Creme in Your Coffee and Boldly Bare

Since this lip look has all the hallmarks of a trend I think a MAC lipstick is a good way to go, they carry every color imaginable and are super accessible. Plus MAC is reasonably priced and the cremesheen formula is great.

What lip products have you been using to get this look? Are you into the new brown toned trend?

2 thoughts on “My 90s Lip Love – MAC Creme in Your Coffee

  1. I am really interested in this lipstick now that I have seen your swatch. Normally not a shade I’d pick up just looking at it in the tube. My favorite MAC lipstick to layer over dark liner is Cosmo.

    I just recently watched some of your YouTube videos. My dad is an aeronautical engineer and it is even cooler that you are in women in the same field. I wasn’t sure what you were going to say when you revealed your career, but own it! I now also live in Philly and work in international business development.

    A good place to scour some upscale cosmetic buys in Philly is Blue Mercury (I believe there are two locations – Rittenhouse and Univ. City). They carry Jo Malone and other unique brands that are not in Sephora.

    Like

Leave a Reply

