OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid is the Astonishing Autumn/Winter Polish

IMG_3939
OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid

This amazing shade, My Dogsled is a Hybrid, is part of the OPI 2014 A/W collection, The Nordic Collection. Its my last pick from the Nordic range, because its the most unexpected.

This kind of muted mint green (almost grey-green, seafoam, dusty awesomeness) is a shade I would expect in a spring collection. Its a beautiful, soft color that I really like in a Fall collection. Even a Winter collection. Its a bit different for this time of year and I have to say, of all the polishes I have in this collection this one pulled the most compliments.

I am wearing two coats which gets you opaque color. The wear time is a good 3 days on its own and up to 5-6 days with a good base and top coat (I am a huge fan of the Formula X System). The color doesn’t streak or settle, it has a good self-leveling to it, so you don’t get “bald spots”.

This one is a winner from color to formula and I would highly recommend it if you like greens. Its a winner.

IMG_3946
wearing OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid on my nails

You can get this polish at Ulta, salons that carry OPI and online for around $9 (prices may vary by location).

The rundown: A+

 

One thought on “OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid is the Astonishing Autumn/Winter Polish

Leave a Reply

