My Sephora VIB Rouge Haul

IMG_3706
the goods

Giant picture aside, I wanted to update you guys on what I actually ended up picking up at the Sephora VIB sale (plus I got a ton of samples, all pictured).

I got all my skincare picks from my suggestions post (you can check it out here). I also grabbed my current hair products, the Living Proof PHD and the Bumble and Bumble Hairdressers Invisible Oil (it came in a cute holiday kit which I couldn’t pass up).

I also ended up with a Peter Thomas Roth mask for acne prone skin, I’ll get back to you guys if I end up loving it.

As for makeup, I didn’t see the Tamanna palette around (rats) so I consoled myself with one of the new Dior quints (I got shade 796 Cuir Cannage, the neutral one of course). I also grabbed a foundation I have been trying out (and loving, full review soon), the Becca Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme. I also had a moment of weakness (shocking) and grabbed the Anastasia Beverly Hills Tinted Brow Gel. I justfied it by telling myself I’ve been lazy about my brows lately and maybe this will make it easier. Per usual, I’ll let you guys know if I fall in love (which I think I will).

Did you guys get anything at Sephora this past weekend? Is there anything you guys want to see reviews on from this years kits and such? I’m always curious as to what you guys are interested in.

3 thoughts on “My Sephora VIB Rouge Haul

  1. Hey Natalie! I’m happy I just found your blog through instagram! 🙂 I wish I could have participated in the VIB sale but I didn’t become VIB until this weekend 😦 Oh well, I hear I’ll still get a 20% off coupon!

    Like

  2. I think you were very good, getting all those skin care and hair products! I decided to shop online because I wanted some things that aren’t available at the store on Chestnut St., but then I was disappointed when I discovered that you can’t combine the discount for buying three Make Up For Ever Artist Shadows and their palette ($20 off) with the 20% off sale coupon! After I spent hours choosing the shades I wanted! Ah, well, I still enjoyed the sale.

    I went for the MUFE Studio Case, which had some shades I wanted (D 926 Blueberry especially, an actual blue-violet shadow, something you see less often than you’d think) along with some useful neutrals, and the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette, which I’ve been coveting for a while, NARS Eyeshadow Duo in Kauai (gold and purple, yum!), Sephora Collection Eyeshadow in My Boyfriend’s Jeans (rich blue, on sale for $5, being discontinued?), and four Hourglass brushes — the No. 2 Foundation/Blush brush, the all-over shadow brush, the domed shadow brush, and the smudge brush. I admit to being a bit of a brush junkie. I love my Wayne Goss brushes too much to wipe them off with alcohol every day, as I feel I need to do with my eye brushes, and the Hourglass brushes are apparently both designed to be cleaned with alcohol plus able to lay down intense color right where you want it (or apply color more softly, in the case of the blush brush). So I anticipate delivery of some really high quality eye and cheek colors together with the tools to apply them more expertly — really looking forward to this one!

    I missed the Laura Mercier caviar eye sticks and the Bite Beauty matte lip set because I had to wait until Saturday to order, but I’m still really happy with my choices. And if the brushes turn out to not do anything more special than my MAC and Sephora Pro brushes do (I couldn’t find many blogger reviews of the eye brushes), I won’t hesitate to exchange them for something else that I’ll enjoy. I already know that I like the MUFE Artist shadows and the Ambient Lighting Powders. So I’ll be happy no matter what — better research this year, less hesitancy about returning things that turn out to be less than advertised — no disappointing holiday palettes to de-pot and discard half of this year, no disappointing brush sets that turn out to be not the same as the singles!

    Like

Leave a Reply

