Sephora VIB Sale Picks and Recommendations

The Sephora 20% off sale starts on Thursday and runs through the 10th for VIB Rouge and VIB members so I wanted to show you guys my list and give you some suggestions. Please let me know what is on your wish list below!

I always stock up on skincare. New heads for my Clairsonic are always high on the list. This year you can get twin packs. Im all over it.

Screen Shot 2014-11-02 at 8.10.29 PM
photo from http://www.sephora.com

I also grab any skincare I am low on. Right now I need more serum and moisturizer.

Screen Shot 2014-11-02 at 8.12.10 PMScreen Shot 2014-11-02 at 8.12.34 PM

As far as makeup goes I would highly suggest palettes and sets. I have my eyes on the Anastasia Tamanna Palette. I would highly recommend the Laura Mercier Caviar Stick kit (its worth it) and the Hourglass or NARS blush palettes. Both are great.

Screen Shot 2014-11-02 at 8.15.45 PM
photo from http://www.sephora.com

I also love getting any products I have been wanting for a while in permanent collections. NARS shadow duos are always on my list, but the new MUFE shadows are also a great option.

Screen Shot 2014-11-02 at 8.18.33 PM
photo from http://www.sephora.com

 

What about you guys? What are you going to get? Please note all pictures are from Sephora’s website and are not mine.

6 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale Picks and Recommendations

  1. I’m so excited for the sale! I really have my eyes on the Sephora Favorites Superstars and a few other things! Found you through Instagram so glad I did can’t wait to read more of your posts πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Oh, you are so good, stocking up on skin care things that you need! I would like to try a retinol product and am considering Peter Thomas Roth Retinal Fusion PM. It seems like it’s pretty strong, so I’d start out using a tiny amount once a week, working up to a small amount every other day, so an ounce should last me a long time. But I’m also tempted by the Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Ferulic Acid + Retinol sets.

    But what I *really* want to blow some cash on at the sale are fun products. I do want to get some holiday sets to try out more colors than I usually could, but don’t want to get burned by inferior quality in some holiday sets and palettes, as has happened to me in the past, so I’ve been doing my research. I do think I’ll get the Make Up Forever Studio Case and Artist Palette. I have three of the new MUFE shadows and love them. Among non-holiday eyeshadow offerings, I’m curious about the Viseart palettes, and the NARS eyeshadow duo in Kuai is calling out to me. I really want the Hourglass Ambient Lighting blush palette — I have the Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light and absolutely love it. Lipstick sets that are calling to me are the Bite Beauty Remix and the Urban Decay Full Frontal Stash (I have the Revolution lipstick in Venom and in Rapture and really love it). I’m going to try to hold myself back from the Marc Jacobs and Sephora Collection eyeliner pencil sets, but it’s hard. I can realistically afford only maybe half of all this stuff! I wish Sephora had sales more often.

    Like

    1. Haha, its mostly since my skin care tastes run on the high end side (whoooops). I love using a retinol in my routine, it really helps keep my skin clear and reduces dark spots (plus all that fabulous anti-aging).

      I really want to try those Viseart palettes! They look amazing. Kuai is worth it, the formula is just amazing. I really love all your picks, so good!!

      Like

  3. Girl, I am literally so excited I’m constantly looking at Sephora.com and daydreaming about all the things I want. There are too many to name. Suffice to say I’m dedicating way too large a portion of my paycheck for my Sephora spree.

    Like

Leave a Reply

