Bite Beauty Matte Creme Lip Crayon is Amazing, Shocking, Fabulous!

IMG_2145
Bite Beauty Matte Creme Lip Crayon in Leche

Get ready for a gush fest. This is full on love people. This product from Bite is straight up amazing.

First, its the perfect size. The nib isn’t as thin as a lip liner but not as big as your classic lip crayon. This means you can use it to both line and fill in your lips. It actually has a small enough tip to line well, its not too big and chunky (you all know I love lip liner, so I’m less fond of lip crayons, generally they are just too big).

IMG_2378
Bite Beauty Matte Creme Lip Crayon in Leche swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

Secondly, This stuff is matte. A beautiful matte finish, which I love. Matte lips last longer on me and, if you don’t like the look, a lip balm or gloss over the top can change everything.

IMG_2341
wearing Leche on my lips

Thirdly, and this is the magic, this product is hydrating. I mean it. I am not kidding. Most matte lip products are lucky if they don’t dry out your lips like the sahara. The best I’ve ever given another matte lip product (of which you will find many reviews on my blog, as I love them) is indifference on the moisture front. They get a “does not dry my lips out” or “isn’t overly drying”. None, before these, have been hydrating. Full on hydrating. Not just comfortable on my lips or well textured. Moisturizing.

It amazing. I am so completely in love. I can’t help but smile.

IMG_2333
amazing, fabulous and, shocking

You can get these lip products at Sephora and online for $24.

The rundown: A+ (I now need more colors, stat.)

2 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Matte Creme Lip Crayon is Amazing, Shocking, Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

