NARS Sheer Glow Foundation Gives Glow Magic

IMG_2131
NARS Sheer Glow in Deauville

I have been on a foundation kick lately. I wanted a new one for fall. I feel like every fall I want a new foundation, its something about this time of year. I tried the Dior Star but with the shade I had (I returned it because of shade, not because its a bad foundation) too light and the next shade up too dark I just couldn’t. I decided not to get the two and mix because seemed like a hassle. Instead I got NARS Sheer Glow.

I have been wanting to try this one for a long time, considering everyone and their mother loves this stuff. I was a bit apprehensive with my full-on oily skin but, I figured why not, its only makeup. I got the shade Deauville, which is a great match for me. For reference I have about NC/NW20 skin (I’m pretty neutral, I have an almost olive undertone).

IMG_2120
hormonal acne has taken up residence on my chin

I am currently spotty, thanks to my lovely hormones but, it does make for a good coverage check.

IMG_2197
wearing one layer of NARS Sheer Glow

I have to say, this foundation has really great medium coverage. I still use a spot concealer but, this covers most imperfections and all discoloration/unevenness. The finish is beautiful, the glow is as advertised. You get a beautiful, skin like glow once this foundation sets. I find with my oily skin a thin layer of this over a primer works best. I don’t really build this since it will slip and move more easily on my skin once my oil gets going. I can get this to last about 8 hours on my skin with a primer and powder, but not on my nose (the devil).

I really enjoy this foundation. I am actually pretty surprised. I will say the longevity isn’t as great as I wish (but only because I work long days and have oily skin). Its a great everyday foundation option that looks natural on, but has great coverage.

You can get this foundation at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for $45. It does not come with the pump (which is crazy and annoying) but you can get the pump separately for $6 (which I clearly did).

The rundown: A

 

5 thoughts on “NARS Sheer Glow Foundation Gives Glow Magic

  1. Looks nice on you! For some reason this foundation just wouldn’t work for me, it kept settling strangely throughout the day and looking obvious. But it looked stunning when I first put it on, so I had that taste of what it was capable of!

    Like

  2. Long time Sheer Glow fan here! I use the shade Stromboli. It does need some powdering halfway through the day, though I find it looks pretty matte when I first apply it. (I also have oily skin). My current fave base combo is the Radiant Tinted Moisturiser with the Nars powder foundation over it as a setting powder…it adds that bit more coverage. I too always want a new foundation in the fall…I think it’s because your skin colour changes again and for me my skin gets less oily too, and summer choices just don’t do it any more.

    Like

  3. I love this foundation too. I’m going to get the Radiant TM and the new powder foundation like Bella said next. I also tried a sample of the Hourglass TM and its pretty much a HG. It’s truly amazing. Everything it promises. And I’ve oily skin too. For the glowier foundations I use a Murad oil controller. Idk if you’ve checked it out but I’m telling you Natalie its so so good. It really keeps my oily ass nose in check all day. Girl all day. Try it. I just went crazy at Target and Walgreens too. I am very pleasantly surprised by the quality of some of the products I picked up. Anyways, great review. I have to catch up on your videos but so cool that you’re doing them on the regular now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

