Tarte Blush in Blissful Warms Cheeks to a Glow

IMG_0936
Tarte Blush in Blissful

Beauty blogger confession, I have never before owned a Tarte blush. I have always heard such amazing things about them, but as a steadfast NARS blush girl, I never took the plunge. Thankfully, I finally caved and got one. I picked up Blissful, which Tarte describes as a shimmery peach.

IMG_0941
Tarte Blissful

I have been really loving this blush, surprise surprise, the formula of this guy is fantastic. Its long wearing (this lasts all day on me, which is about 10 hours), well pigmented, blends beautifully and looks like skin. The color is very natural and beautiful on. Its one of those colors that just adds life to your face and brightens the complexion. To be honest, I don’t see a lot of the shimmer in this shade, it comes off more matte to my eye.

IMG_1933
Tarte Blissful Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

The color has bit of a pink tone to it, so its not really theΒ peach Tarte claims but I don’t really mind (but I am also a big coral blush lover). I would suggest being careful when you dip your brush in since this shade is quite pigmented, but with a light hand you get an amazing natural flush.

IMG_1846
Wearing Tarte Blissful on my Cheeks

I have really been enjoying this blush and I am glad I finally found out what all the Tarte-blush-fuss was about. You can get Tarte blushes online and at Sephora for $26.

The rundown: A

 

Leave a Reply

