Smashbox Photo Op Shadow Trio in Screen Shot

IMG_7940
Smashbox Photo Op Eye Shadow Trio in Screen Shot

I picked this trio up during my eyeshadow craze and I realized I never told you guys how much I have been loving it. I find I prefer smaller shadow palettes, like trios, duos, quads and, quints. Once a palette gets over about 12 shadows, I can get really overwhelmed. So this easy trio has been getting a lot of love from me lately.

IMG_1929
swatches from the left: Nectar, Cinnamon Toast and, Roast

This trio is so perfect. It has a beautiful mix of brown shades for everyday. Its mindless and always looks amazing. I think Smashbox shadows are underrated. I found the quality to be very good. The matte shade, Nectar, which is the peach in the palette, is a bit powdery but it looks beautiful on and blends well. Cinnamon Toast is a shimmery light bronze and Roast is a warm dark brown with gold glitter.

IMG_1444
wearing Nectar under my brow bone, Cinnamon Toast all over the lid and Roast on the outer corner and in the crease

 

I findย theseย shadows very pigmented and blendable. They also didn’t crease on me and I didn’t see any fallout when I used Roastย (a big plus between the dark shade and the glitter). I love these colors too, blame it on the neutral lover in me, but these create a gorgeous look. The compact is also super travel friendly.

IMG_1433
wearing Smashbox Photo Op Eyeshadow Trio in Screen Shot

You can get this trio (there are also a ton of great shades) at Sephora and online for $28.

The rundown: A

3 thoughts on “Smashbox Photo Op Shadow Trio in Screen Shot

  1. I agree that Smashbox shadows tend to get overlooked! A totally different look than the one you’re wearing, but I recently purchased both of the Santigolden Age palettes (they’re on sale at half off on Sephora’s web site), Earth As We Know It and Apocalypse Now, and they are so beautiful! Gorgeous greens, a blue, silvers, an orange, and the best matte navy blue and matte black I’ve ever tried. Other than some glitter fallout from the more glittery shades (for these, I would recommend doing eyes first or using a glitter-glue type primer), I think these are just perfect! I should check out Smashbox’s trios for some neutrals to wear with these vibrant shades — currently I’m using Bobby Brown Ivory and Cement or my Tarte Be Mattnificent palette for matte highlighting and blending with them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

