Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper

IMG_1767
Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper

I am a huge fan of Kat Von D’s Tattoo liner, which has a brush tip. She just came out with a felt tip version, the Ink liner. I figured I would give it a shot since I loved the brush tip version.

Turns out, I really love this guy. I’ve been using this liner for a few weeks and so far the felt tip is doing really well. The color is a very nice opaque black and the tip is nice and fine.

IMG_1769
the felt tip, after a few weeks of wear

I find this one very easy to use, some liners can be kind of a hassle to maneuver, but this one has been easy sailings. Really, I can’t say anything bad about it. It claims to be waterproof and, it does take quite a bit of makeup remover to get off, so I can see it the waterproof there. I have never gone swimming with it on or anything, but it lasts all day on my oily lids without flaking or smudging.

IMG_1948
Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

I really love this liquid liner. I think Kat Von D liners are pretty much winners in general, well in my book anyway. Have you guys tried this? What is your favorite liquid liner?

You can get this liner at Sephora and online for $18.

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

