NARS Eyeshadow Duo in Earth Angel is Gypsy Beauty in a Compact

IMG_1626
NARS Earth Angel

I have loved taupe and olive shadows for a long time now. I find that sometimes I get bored of the classic brown shades that I tend to use on my eyes and want something a bit different. Olive is such a beautiful shade of shadow when you want something a bit different, but not too colorful (and not purple :P).

IMG_1929
swatches from the top: olive and taupe from NARS Earth Angel

From the first time I saw this duo I thought “oooh thats pretty”. The colors got me so excited. I tend to pull this out most in the fall, but I really do need to wear it more. Its a beautiful duo of complimentary shades. Both a well pigmented, easy to blend and, long wearing. All the things I love about NARS shadows. Plus that taupe is just stunning. It has a bit of a gold warmth to it, which is a bit unique and very beautiful.

IMG_1654
wearing the taupe all over the lid and the olive in the outer corner

I find this duo is great to pair with other shadows, but I also love the look I get from just using the two together. Its a bit grungy and a very beautiful fall smokey eye. Its very gypsy/earthy/sultry. I kind of love it. Its just perfect when I am in the mood for something a bit different (but still everyday appropriate) on my eyes.

IMG_1652
wearing NARS Earth Angel on my eyes

You can get this shadow duo at NARS counters, online and, at Sephora for $35.

The rundown: A+

2 thoughts on “NARS Eyeshadow Duo in Earth Angel is Gypsy Beauty in a Compact

Leave a Reply

