Mani Monday – OPI Thank Glogg Its Friday! from the Nordic Collection

IMG_1801
Wearing OPI Thank Glogg its Friday!

Another polish from the OPI Nordic Collection (F/W14). This one is a burgundy with purple shift, which I love. Its so beautiful on and this color family is a staple of the Fall and Winter. The picture above is with two coats, I did not find the formula streaky (which polish with shift/shimmer can be).

As always, I really enjoy the consistency of the polish, its my preferred balance between thin and thick. Plus the big brush on OPI polishes makes it easy to paint your nails. The formula lasts a good 2-3 days with any old base/topcoat (which is good for me since my nails can’t keep polish on them at all). But I find with the Formula X System I can get a solid 5 days of wear with OPI polishes, which is just nuts. The top coat I have on here is the Formula X one.

I think this is a great color for fall and winter. The color is classic but with a nice purple twist.

IMG_1797
I Was Feeling Artsy…

You can get this polish at salons that carry OPI and Ulta for about $9 (prices may vary).

The rundown: A

5 thoughts on “Mani Monday – OPI Thank Glogg Its Friday! from the Nordic Collection

  1. Hi there, I was wondering if the polish is shiny enough without top coat. I find the top coat can leave bald spots on my polish so I don’t use them. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Hi! Lovely color!!!
    I’ve been looking for that coffee mug from one of ur pics for a couple of years (so I got so excited when I saw it). Do u happened to know the name of the collection? I know it a blue harbor brand…I have one I’m looking to buy q matching one but I can’t find it anywhere:(

    Like

Leave a Reply

