NARS Velvet Lip Liner in Anse Soleil is Adding to the Lip Liner Love

IMG_1464
NARS Velvet Lip Liner in Anse Soleil

I mentioned in my last favorites video that I am back in love with lip pencils. This guy has been really helping the cause. NARS Anse Soleil is part of the Velvet Lip Liner formula (Line? Product range? You get the idea). These come in 12 shades and are both new and permanent. Anse Soleil is a bright pink-coral, a shade I have been missing in my lip liner collection (anyone want to see them or maybe just my favorite ones? Let me know in the comments). This one is a twist up mechanical pencil (mini sharpener in the back) which I find never get as sharp as the wood pencil ones. But its not bad.

IMG_1295
NARS Anse Soleil Velvet Lip Liner Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

The finish of this lip pencil is matte (hence the “velvet” in the name) but I don’t find them drying. They almost leave a tacky finish on the lips when you first apply (its a bit strange) but then it dries down. I feel like that added moisture in the formula really helps keep these comfortable on the lips. Of course, I still like putting a balm or gloss over the top if my lips do start to feel a little worse for wear (days of lip liner can be rough on the lips!).

IMG_1220
wearing NARS Velvet Lip Liner in Anse Soleil on my lips

Most importantly (for me) is that these don’t fade all patchy or leave a ring around your lips (not cute people). They do that classy all-together-now fade where the color goes gradually and evenly. Since this is a bit of a matte texture I find it lasts a good 4 hours on my lips (if I am not snacking which, lets face it, I always am. So more like 2, unless its ice cream, in which case like 15 minutes, lol). Personally, I really like the formula, both for outlining the lips and filling them all in.

You can get these lip pencils (the nude shades look gorgeous) for $24 at NARS counters, online and, at Sephora.

The rundown: A

 

One thought on “NARS Velvet Lip Liner in Anse Soleil is Adding to the Lip Liner Love

Leave a Reply

