Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Eye Color Quartet is Surprisingly Lovely

IMG_1465
Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Eye Color Quartet

I have wanted to try this cream-in-a-stick shadow formula for a long time now and, when I saw this set (out for Holiday 2014, gotta love those Holiday sets) I figured this would be a great opportunity to sample these.

The set contains Moonlight (glittery/shimmery white), Rosegold (shimmery rose gold), Amethyst (a beautiful shimmery purple) and, Cocoa (a matte dark brown). I am happy that the set has a bit of different finishes, so you can really get a whole eye look out of it (and so I can test out the formula of the different finishes, but thats a beauty blogger excuse :).

IMG_1470
from the left: Cocoa, Amethyst, Rosegold and, Moonlight

The sticks are twist up (super handy) and the formula is very creamy and easy to blend. I actually applied too much of the Cocoa shade to my crease only to find it easy to wipe off and blend back into a smooth gradient. The colors are stunning on the eye with Amethyst being my favorite (but I love purples). Moonlight is very glittery and full on, which makes it super fun and beautiful for a special occasion or going out. Rosegold is understated and, stunning as a wash of color over the lid for everyday.

IMG_1293
swatches from the left: Moonlight, Rosegold, Amethyst and, Cocoa

So back to the formula, since they were so creamy and easy to blend I figured I was in for a creasy-horrible mess. I was quite mistaken. These (over a primer because I just can’t even otherwise) set and lasted all day on my lids without creasing. Amazing! I usually avoid cream shadows since they fall apart on my mega oily lids, but these prevailed beautifully. I just draw these on and blend with my fingers (or a synthetic brush for my crease, or really just to apply in general). You can pick the product up from the stick on a brush and then apply, but those sticks just make it so dang easy. I love it.

IMG_1103
wearing Amethyst all over the lid, Cocoa in the crease, Moonlight in the inner corner and Rosegold on the inner third of the eye (for some lightness)

Quite honestly, I am very impressed. I really enjoy these! Super easy to apply, beautiful on the eye and, long lasting. What more can a girl ask for?!

You can get this mini set of four (or quartet if you are fancy like Laura Mercier) for $38 at Sephora and online (for a limited time).

The rundown: A

One thought on “Laura Mercier Mini Caviar Stick Eye Color Quartet is Surprisingly Lovely

  1. I have all of those in singles and am able to recommend them: what stunners they are! I’ve been using them (and the Bobbi Brown ones) all summer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

