Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette

IMG_1483
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette

I picked this up when it came out for VIB Rouge members (and lets not dwell on how sad it is that I spend that much money at Sephora). Its currently out of stock online, but it should hopefully be back soon! Its being marketed as limited edition, but honestly, I see this going the same way of the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette (aka permanent).

IMG_1303
swatches from the left: Luminous Flush, Incandescent Electra and, Mood Exposure

The palette has two permanent blushes, Luminous Flush (a pinky shade) and Mood Exposure (a natural plum). The last is Incandescent Electra (coral) that is limited edition to this palette.

I found the pigment varies with these a great deal, which is also what I disliked when I first tried these. Depending on the amount of veining, you can either get a lot of pigment or very little. Hourglass does use 50% of the powder and the blush in each pan, so as you work your way through a pan the pigment level will change as well.

IMG_1096
Wearing Mood Exposure

I found the blushes blend beautifully on the skin and, since Hourglass does not use talc in its powders, these melt beautifully into the skin. They all have a bit of glow to them, but none are over the top with sheen (and certainly no glitter).

IMG_1327
wearing Incandescent Electra

I find these last all day on my cheeks as well, which is very helpful. I find the colors are different on my skin tone, but I can see someone with medium skin tones getting a palette of similar shades. I wish there was a bit more variation in undertone, but the colors are beautiful.

IMG_1381
wearing Luminous Flush

Luminous Flush is the most pigmented of my three, so I may have applied a bit too much in the photograph above (oh well, I do like a lot of blush). Overall, I find it a very lovely palette. The formula is beautiful and the colors aren’t too similar. Now if only it would come back in stock.

You can get this palette (hopefully soon) at Sephora and online for $58.

The rundown: A

2 thoughts on “Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette

  1. Hey N, I think these are lovely on you! Not too much at all. You have the skin tone to wear a fine dusting or a more flushed cheek its beautiful on you. I was so mad when I saw these came out for Rouges and i missed the chance to grab one before they sold out. I am Rouge too and when they weren’t sold out I stopped in my Sephora but I was with my baby girl (she was really misbehaving- she already loves makeup and Sephora is more than she can handle she must grab everything) so I was just in and out. I actually saw this out of the corner of my eye but assumed I was hallucinating a dream come true. Suffice to say I can’t wait to get my hands on this. Cannot wait. I am so into everything Hourglass right now. Their products never disappoint. Great post!! Oh and imglad to know I’m not the only one spending too much at Sephora. I literally have like 3500 points right now and I just bought the Caudalie and Alterna500 point gifts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

