Too Faced Cocoa Powder Foundation is Good Stuff

IMG_0118
Too Faced Cocoa Powder Foundation in Light/Medium

This foundation smells like chocolate. I’m just getting it out of the way so now we can get back to the whole makeup thing, but man does it smell good. Just like the Chocolate Bar palette.

I find the powder to be quite good at controlling oil. Around midday, when I usually have to deal with an oil slick on my face, this guy is still going strong. I find around hour 6 I still get an oil slick, but the extra hour or two of oil control is greatly appreciated.

IMG_0899
Too Faced Cocoa Powder Foundation in Light/Medium Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

Applied dry, I find this powder foundation to have a light to medium coverage (funny since my shade is Light/Medium). I decided to take a picture of this powder foundation over my beloved Double Wear Light since I am actually having a pretty good skin situation at the moment so the coverage test wouldn’t really help. I would just say that I have used this alone as a powder foundation over concealer (plus I always use a powder foundation with a concealer, so trying to capture the finish in photographs is really the most helpful) and I have really enjoyed it. I also really love using it to set over liquid foundations. I love a good multi use powder and, this one does double duty with style.

IMG_0805
Wearing Too Faced Cocoa Powder Foundation to Set my Makeup

I really enjoy the finish of this powder foundation. Its a matte, but in a really beautiful, non-chalky way. Too Faced calls it rose petal matte and since I love roses, this kind of works for me. I am truly enjoying this powder. I think if you are looking for a great do-it-all powder foundation, this one is a great one to consider (plus that chocolate smell).

You can get this powder foundation for $34 online, at Ulta and, at Sephora.

The rundown: A

2 thoughts on “Too Faced Cocoa Powder Foundation is Good Stuff

  1. Your skin always looks lovely, I don’t ever see blemishes on you. I can’t wait to try some of these powder foundation out.
    I did grab the Estee Lauder double wear light today because you really love it. I also bought some of their skincare. They were having the GWP thing. I was really bumming because the SA told me this pretty pinkberry shade was 1 of the included lipsticks but it totally wasn’t.
    I also bought some Clarins lip products. They too had a GWP. I also got a pretty powder foundation from them. Can’t wait to try it. Oh and an eye base/ lumi/ concealer.
    I bought some Oribe hair stuff. I didn’t make it to Sephora because my wish list is too long!
    Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

