My Favorite Powder Foundations

IMG_0908
my loves

I got a comment recently asking me about which powder foundation I would suggest for another oily skinned gal. I have done some reviews of these separately, but I wanted to compile my favorites and go through the pros and cons of each.

-MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural

This one is great one for light coverage with a natural finish. I tend to only use this one to sent my liquid foundations since it doesn’t really bring coverage to the party. I do really love the natural (hence the name) finish of this one, its not flat or dewy, its just pretty.

-Laura Mercier Mineral Foundation

This powder foundation is of the loose variety, but its worth the mess. This foundation can be built up to full coverage and has a beautiful glowy finish. I actually really love this one as a powder foundation to use with just concealer. Its great.

-Too Faced Chocolate Powder Foundation

I really have been enjoying this powder foundation. Look out for a full review later this week, but I have been using this as both a setting powder and a full-on powder foundation. Its works well both ways.

-Benefit Hello Flawless Foundation

This one is very matte and, very high on the coverage. If you are not into stark matte foundations, this one is not for you. It is a solid medium/full coverage. I have gone through a few compacts of this, its great. I love using this as both a setting powder and a powder foundation.

-Tarte Full Coverage Powder Foundation

I don’t think this one is quite full coverage, I would say more medium. It is also has a dewy finish, but less so than the Laura Mercier powder. It is loose, which I live with, but its not great (slightly less worth it than with the Laura Mercier). Its a goodΒ one and, like many of the others I use this for both a setting powder and a powder foundation.

I hope this helps some, I really love all these powders. They are always being rotated through my vanity. If you have any specific questions about them, please let me know in the comments below. Do you have a favorite powder foundation I haven’t listed? Am I missing out!? Makeup obsessed minds need to know!

One thought on “My Favorite Powder Foundations

  1. Yay! Thank you Natalie!!! I’m definitely going to check out the Benefit and the LM this weekend. Seriously, I am fiending to go to Sephora, Nordstrom, Ulta. I have compiled a crazy wish list. Thank you for this post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

