OPI Fall 2014 Nordic Collection – Viking in a Vinter Vonderland

IMG_0858
Viking in a Vinter Vonderland

So, the new fall OPI collection came out and, I was in Ulta and, I might have left with a few of them (or four, there were four).

I painted my nails first with Viking in a Vinter Vonderland because:

A. Thats an awesome name.

B. This color is just so fall and, I am so ready for fall.

I love OPI polishes, and this picture above is with  two coats. I get a full 4-5 days of wear when I use the Formula X System with OPI but with most other base/top coats I get 2-3 days. I found the formula on the thin side and I love the OPI brush, since its nice and wide so it doesn’t take long to coat my nails.

The color of this polish is just stunning. A darkened purple its a great way to add some dimension to a dark polish for the fall/winter. This one is a cream, so no shimmer or sparkle here, which I prefer actually.

I found this polish didn’t streak on me and, I got opaque color in two coats.

You can get this polish at salons that carry OPI and Ulta for about $9 (prices may vary).

The rundown: A

One thought on “OPI Fall 2014 Nordic Collection – Viking in a Vinter Vonderland

Leave a Reply

