A True Love – Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette

IMG_7948I know I have mentioned this palette a few times already, but if you missed it, I’m completely in love. Plus I love the movie, so its a win-win.

IMG_7961
Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette

The palette is like a warm take on a neutral palette. ItΒ is chock full of great mattes, a cream and a very warm mid-tone brown. The dark brown (it has a plummy undertone, swoon) is a satin finish (I like the variety in finishes so the eye look isn’t totally flat). The split pan holds a shimmery white and black, which are great for adding some highlight or some depth respectively.

IMG_0905
swatches from the left: Righteous, Tyranny, Vengeance, Anger, Furious Β 

The colors are just perfect, they are all my favorite colors for everyday in one platte. But the formula. The formula is just amazing guys. Buttery, pigmented, blendable and, (a big one for me) there isn’t fallout here. Its amazing. I find over a primer they don’t crease on me (and my days with these have made it up to 12 hour work days).

IMG_0234
wearing Righteous all over the lid and under the brow, Tyranny in the crease, Vengeance in the outer corner and, Anger in the inner corner

I really don’t have much else to say, its true love for me and this palette. I guess I could wish the palette was smaller, since the cardboard is a bit oversized for the 4/5 shadows. But its really not that bad the way it is now.

IMG_0132
wearing Pulp Fiction on my eyes

You can get this amazing palette online and at Sephora for $34 for a limited time (if you love neutrals, especially warm neutrals, I would recommend getting it).

The rundown: A+

IMG_7944

 

 

One thought on “A True Love – Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette

Leave a Reply

