Laura Mercier Lip Pencil in Plumberry is a Fall Staple

IMG_0125
Laura Mercier Lip Pencil in Plumberry

I love lip pencils, and since fall is basically here (the weather is getting cooler every day!!) I wanted to scope out some possible color options. I went with Laura Mercier Plumberry, because honestly, the color is just my prefect idea of a plum lip. Perfect. Exactly what I always imaged a great plum lip color would be.

IMG_0371
Love for the Laura Mercier Lip Pencil in Plumberry Swatch

I am also a fan of the texture and formula of this pencil. I love a very traditional lip pencil formula. Mostly because I find the drier ones to last longer on my lips and slip less. Those more moisturizing lip pencils can slide around some and fade faster on me. The Laura Mercier lip pencil formula is right up my street. Its a bit dry, the pencil is a sharpening kind (it even comes with a sharpener!) and, its very long lasting. The finish is matte, but you can add on a lip balm or gloss (I usually add some lip balm for hydration) and it still lasts about 4-5 hours on me (which is very long as I am a serial snacker).

IMG_0659
wearing Laura Mercier Lip Pencil in Plumberry on my lips

I love plummy lips for fall and, as I mentioned earlier, this color is just perfection. Add in the great formula and I was sold. I am actually eyeing some of Laura Mercier’s other lip pencils (but those new matte NARS pencils have my attention as well).

You can get this lip pencil at Laura Mercier counters, online and at Sephora for $23.

The rundown: A+

Leave a Reply

