A Guest of the Wedding Makeup Look

IMG_9619
the look in outdoor lighting

I went to my boyfriend’s sister’s wedding about 2 weeks ago now and, let me tell you, it was so much fun. It was the most beautiful wedding I have been to yet and we both had a great time.

I wanted to do something glowy and light since a wedding is a happy, fun event. I ended up going with metallic bronze eyes with pink lips. On the eyes I have NARS Dual Intensity Shadow in Himalia with a mid tone brown matte in the crease (any will do but I used the shadow in the Tarte Rainforest After Dark palette). Then I used some liquid liner for a clean flick (used my Kat Von D liner in Trooper). Mascara is Lancome Hypnose Star (which I have been loving lately, I think I just needed it to thicken up some).

IMG_9581
the eye look

On my cheeks I have all the products from the Tarte Rainforest After Dark palette. Bronzer, blush and the highlighter. Going for glow here.

IMG_9594
indoor lighting

I then used Bite Beauty Rose lipstick as a stain on my lips. That just means that I tapped it onto my lips (no swiping) and the pressed it in with my fingertips for a long lasting punch of color.

I think its a pretty, easy, light look. I really love it in general (like for everyday) but I think its especially suited to fun, joyous events. Its very naturally beautiful, which I love.

What do you guys think? Have you been going to any events or weddings lately? What looks have you been rocking?

4 thoughts on “A Guest of the Wedding Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

