Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Protect is Lovely for Summer

IMG_7727
Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Protect SPF 30 PA+++

I also had a nice sample of this primer in my stash and, on one of my multiple business trips this month I decided to take it with for a whirl. I really enjoy the Laura Mercier Oil Free Foundation Primer, even though its not mattifying. I still really love the water based (not silicone, which can clog pores and feel heavy!) primer since its thin on the skin. It doesn’t feel heavy or cakey on.

The Protect version of Laura Mercier’s primer is equally as light and comfortable on the skin. I really love the idea of getting your SPF and primer in one product. And SPF 30 is nothing to sniff at. I find my skin gets a bit oily by midday with this primer, but my skin does that with just about anything that isn’t mattifying. I think if you have dry or normal skin this will work really well for you. If you have oily skin I would suggest trying it since I found it doesn’t control oil terribly well.

I really enjoy this primer, since the consistency is really what sells me on a primer. I can’t stand the ones that sit on your skin like a layer. Ugh, just thinking about it makes me itchy. Makeup sits beautifully over it and I think this is such a great products to have in the summer (or really anytime). Its just lovely, honestly. I really love Laura Mercier products, I find them classy (if a makeup line can be classy) and that they just work, every time. This primer is no exception.

You can get this primer for $33 at Laura Mercier counters, online and at Sephora.

The rundown: A- (my oily mess of a face, its a problem)

2 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Protect is Lovely for Summer

Leave a Reply

