NARS Copacabanna Illuminator Shines From Within

IMG_8744
NARS Copacabanna Highlighter

I have been raiding my stash in search of highlighters, as I mentioned in a post last week I am in need of some new ones (and I picked one up thanks to a recommendation I got on Instagram). I found a baby sample of NARS Copacabanna Liquid Illuminator among the fray and, decided to give it a go.

IMG_8016
NARS Copacabanna swatched heavily (left) and blended (right)

I have never been a big fan of liquid highlighters, mostly since I forget to apply them before I powder (one of my favorite steps in my makeup routine). I have to say though, the look of a liquid highlighter under your powder and blush just looks amazing! Its exactly the lit from within look.

Copacabanna is just stunning and, I can’t wait for winter to bust it out. Since it sheens silver I really think I will only reach for this in the winter time. I think it would be amazing on really fair skintones too. As you can see there is no glitter, but just a luminous sheen. I found it lasted all day on my skin, I think being able to powder over it really helped the lasting power.

I’m very seriously eyeing another NARS liquid highlighter, I just don’t know which shade to get. Any suggestions? The finish is beyond beautiful and not over the top (which my oily skin insists on).

You can get NARS Copacabanna Illuminator at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for $30.

The rundown: A

2 thoughts on “NARS Copacabanna Illuminator Shines From Within

Leave a Reply

