A Summer to Fall Transition Lip Combination Love

IMG_8616
Bite Beauty Rose and MAC Cremesheen Glass in Just Superb

I have been sticking to tinted lip balms basically all summer but, lately I have been trying to make an effort to wear lipstick again. I don’t know if its because I am very ready for fall or, because the fall makeup collections have started coming out, but regardless. I have loved my Bite Beauty lipstick in Rose since I got it (I have a review on it here)  but its just such a texture shock after all the light and moisturizing products I’ve been using lately.

IMG_8625
swatches from the top: MAC Cremesheen Glass in Just Superb and Bite Beauty Rose Lipstick

 

To ease my lips back into the texture of lipstick (even a great lipstick texture like this one) I added a gloss over the top. I pulled one of my all-time favorite glosses, the MAC Cremesheen Glass in Just Superb, which I actually wrote one of my fist blog posts on (enjoy my embarrassment here).

IMG_8695
wearing this awesome lip combo here

I like how the milky pink MAC gloss also tones down some of the brightness of the Bite Rose. I have been all about bright pinks this summer (wasn’t I supposed to be using oranges? Whoooops :)).

What lip combinations have you been loving lately? Have you been wearing lots of orange this summer? Pinks? Reds (just let me know what color, cuz I’m nosey)? Are you pumped for fall? Sad to see winter leave?

Sorry for the barrage of questions but I’m feeling chatty today. Happy Monday! I hope you had a good weekend.

2 thoughts on “A Summer to Fall Transition Lip Combination Love

Leave a Reply

