NARS Night Caller Collection – Dolomites Eyeshadow Duo Ranges From Day to Night

IMG_7475
NARS Dolomites

I was hesitant to pick up this eyeshadow duo, I know pink/rose toned eyeshadows are all that right now, but they just always seem to make me look tired. Like NARS Nepal, gosh, I don’t know what the deal is with that one, but I look like a zombie when I wear it. Anyway, what really got me to buy this duo is the stunning chocolate shade on the right over there (stunning, let me say).

IMG_7507
NARS Dolomites Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

This duo has the texture that Kauai does, that is to say, amazingly buttery, smooth, pigmented, long lasting and, without fallout. I am so crazy about this new formula that NARS has been using, its just stellar. In this duo the pinky shade is very metallic and shimmery while the chocolate shade has more of a sheen, so it can still define the eyes beautifully.

IMG_7610
Wearing NARS Dolomites Eyeshadow Duo

Back to that pink, its actually awesome. It has a really stunning purple shift, and man, I love me some purple shadows. They just look amazing on everyone and the added tone saves me from joining the zombie apocalypse (very important). I think if you are usually not a pink shadow person (like me) you will be pleasantly surprised by this one. Its very unique. The chocolate is just amazing if you like warm toned browns. This one has a lot of red in it, and the sheen keeps it from being too boring.

IMG_7658
Wearing NARS Dolomites Eyeshadow Duo (no zombies here!)

Personally, I love using the pink all over the lid and the chocolate in the crease/outer corner to define. I want to try a super sultry smokey eye with that chocolate really soon though. I think it’ll be a knock-out.

You can get this eyeshadow duo as part of the NARS Fall 2014 collection at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for $35.

The rundown: A+

One thought on “NARS Night Caller Collection – Dolomites Eyeshadow Duo Ranges From Day to Night

  1. I’m desperate for this duo. The Nars EU webshop gets things so late though, I’ll probably have it around Christmas time. Grrrrr!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

