Beauty Blogger of the Month Award

I was nominated for this by the beautiful Becca of Beck in a Blog (go check her out). I was away on a business trip when she dropped the happy news, so I haven’t filled it out yet (whoooops). I think there was originally a giveaway attached to this, but I’m pretty sure I missed it, regardless, I think the questions were great so I wanted to answer them for you guys. This tag/award was created by Cecilia of Cecilia’s Corner so be sure to go check out her blog too.

If you want to answer the same questions in the comments or on your own blog and leave your link in a comment, I would love to read them!

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from? 

I am pretty much obsessed with Audrey Hepburn (I am thinking about writing a post on it). Her classic and timeless style is my biggest beauty inspiration. My aunt is another huge inspiration for me since she is a bit more funky with her makeup, its classic but with her personal twist, which I love. She is also the person that taught me how to do winged liner, so you know, she is kind of amazing.

2. What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?

Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer, its just amazing for my oily, acne prone skin. Its like skincare that prolongs my makeup wear. Genius!

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, it can be used under my eyes and on any blemishes, blends beautifully, has high coverage and lasts the day. Winner winner chicken dinner.

Liquid Liner, my current love is the Kat Von D Tattoo liner, but I also love the L’Oreal Super Slim if you are looking for drugstore.

3. What is your makeup signature look you have on most of the time?

If you have been around my blog for a bit you might know this. I am never without my winged liner. Like never. If I am wearing makeup, I have my wings on (that is what I affectionately call my winged liner). That is usually paired with a nude/pink lip. Modern pinup I guess.

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands?

Easy, NARS is by far my favorite. I love all their products from color to base. I also love Eyeko, MAC and, Hourglass.

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?

I actually don’t have many, I think you should wear your makeup however you want. If I had to say, I think when people don’t blend. Be it foundation into your neck, your blush/bronzer or even eyeshadow. Seeing someone with unblended makeup makes me want to take out my brushes and help them!

6. You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…name that product!

Hmm, the Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipsticks. I heard lots of good stuff about this long lasting liquid lipstick, but man, it just flaked up on me and didn’t reapply well (but I love the Hourglass Lip Glosses, they are stellar!).

7. Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!

Concealer. I use concealer with a powder all the time for my base, so I would not mind that at all. It works great for oily skin any time of year and for most people in the summer. Plus, if you use enough liquid concealer, its basically like a liquid foundation, especially if you apply thin layers and blend. 

Thats about it, please let me know your answers to these questions as well. I would really love to hear them! If you have any blogs (or your own) that you love, please also leave that below, I can never find too many. Also check out my Blogs I Love tab, which is full of some amazing blogs (if I do say so myself).

Have a great weekend!

11 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger of the Month Award

Leave a Reply

