YSL Couture Palette in 04 is Just Glamorous

IMG_7139
YSL Couture Palette in 04

Guys, this stuff, this stuff is so good. The colors are just stunning (but there a bunch of these, so if these colors don’t rock your socks another one probably will). These are new eyeshadow palettes from YSL, and man, they just rock. The colors are very pigmented and buttery smooth. They also blend beautifully. Over the NARS eyeshadow primer, these shadows last all day on me without creasing.

IMG_7519
YSL Couture Palette in 04 Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

The peach shade is the only one that isn’t super pigmented, but its easy to build up and is very pretty and brightening on the eye. My one gripe with this palette is the lack of a matte shade. All of these are shimmery. All. I have my eyes on the 02 palette since I think that has a matte in it (I think, plus it look gorgeous). I usually just end up using my bronzer in the crease when I use this palette for some depth. The taupe in this palette (middle swatch) is just stunning and I love the deepest color too. The silvery/purple shade is great to brighten as well. I find all the colors perfect for summer since they are all very brightening (I just keep using that word) and natural on the eye.

IMG_7245
wearing the peach on the lid, the light gold under the brow bone and the taupe and darkest color mixed in the crease

I’ve been reaching for this palette a lot lately since its just so easy, quick and, very brightening (which I have been needing lately). The quality of the shadows is really fabulous so of course I have my sights on another one of these.

IMG_7254
wearing YSL Couture Palette in 04 on my eyes

You can get this palette at YSL counters, online and at Sephora for $60 (rough I know, but the Dior quints are the quality is top notch). I have my eyes on more of these, thats how much I adore this one.

The rundown: A+

 

4 thoughts on “YSL Couture Palette in 04 is Just Glamorous

Leave a Reply

