Help! New Highlighter Wanted

IMG_7492
some recent highlighter loves

Hi everyone! I feel like I never really talk to you much so I wanted to take a post and have it be a little more casual. I’m looking for a new highlighter, I love highlighters especially in the fall and winter and I am looking to change it up a bit. I love Watts Up from Benefit and the Laura Mercier #1 Highlight, but I don’t know, I need something new (beauty blogger problems).

What highlighters do you love? I’m more of a powder formula girl myself (that oily skin) but if you are enraptured with a liquid or cream I would love to hear about it (I am eyeing the NARS 413 Liquid Illuminator or the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal, the powder one).

I’ve been working a ton lately, and my skin has been needing the pick me up. It looks like my crazy busy work schedule (like 10-13 hours days, vey) isnt going to slow down untilΒ October, so this is going to be a while. How have you guys been? I’ve been mostly tired. I was able to see a good friend of mine last weekend, and that was just really nice. After all the stress and long hours at work it was just so good to eat too much and have some gelato. You know?

I hope you all are doing well and, please do leave any recommendations below, my sleep deprived skin appreciates it. πŸ™‚

 

3 thoughts on “Help! New Highlighter Wanted

  1. I know where you’re coming from, I picked up the benefit watts up highlighter again.. It just does what I want so I stick to what I know works for me. But I’d love to know what other suggestions you get given πŸ™‚ x

    Like

      1. Sorry I was away when you posted this! I hope you enjoy Luminous Light. Sabrina from the Beauty Lookbook seems to recommend it. I like Becca Moostone (liquid though), and Kevyn Aucoin the Celestial Powder in Candlelight (nice and subtle).
        Most of all I hope things let up for you soon; that sounds tough!

        Like

Leave a Reply

