NARS Mediteranee Eyeshadow Duo is my Summer Fling

IMG_6754
NARS Mediteranee Eyeshadow Duo

I got this shadow duo last summer and, I just had to bust it out again this summer, its just that good! It is such a great, easy, beachy summer look in a compact. Both shades are shimmery with one a light golden yellow and, the other a gorgeous orange. If you have been around, you know I love orange shadows. I especially love them in the crease. Plus that light gold shade is just so brightening and refreshing all over the lid or in the inner corners, its perfect after you haven’t gotten much sleep.

IMG_6782
Mediteranee swatched

You can see from the swatches that both shades have a golden shimmer to them, but I find they aren’t over the top so my eyes don’t look a shimmer fest. Which I appreciate since I hate when I use only shimmer shades on my eyes and it just look like a mess and your eye has no depth (gar). Both shades are creamy, blendable, pigmented, long lasting, without fall out and, just great (NARS shadows are my favorite formula, but I am jonesing to try some Burberry since I have heard great things).

IMG_7069
wearing the Mediteranee light gold all over my lid and the orange in my crease

I really love this duo, which I tend to use all on its own for a simple eye look. Its fresh and just a little different with that orange in the mix. The gold tones have summer written all over them. Its a bit like a sunrise on your eyes.

 

IMG_6831
NARS Mediteranee on my eyes

I love this duo, its just easy and pretty. Perfect for the summer time (and feeling so good). You can get this duo at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for $35.

The rundown: A

4 thoughts on “NARS Mediteranee Eyeshadow Duo is my Summer Fling

    1. Haha, they really are. I have to confess, I didn’t actually go on vacation (well, it was a bit of a vacation from posting), I was on a business trip that ended up being pretty crazy hours wise. I was just working too much to post. I was in Wichita, which is in the midwest of the US.

      Like

Leave a Reply

