Formula X The System Review

IMG_7113
Formula X The System

I ended up picking this nail polish kit on a whim. It comes with three standard products and then you can add in one nail polish color, which I really like. Its a good idea for a set.

You get the standard base and top coats and then you get something I haven’t really used before, a nail cleaner, which is the light blue one. This is kind of like nail polish remover, but not as harsh (as far as I can tell). It leaves my nails clean and allows the base coat to really stick onto the nails.

The base coat is the pinky one and I find it just works, my nail polish really grips onto it and it isn’t too thick. The top coat is the clear bottle and I find it dries really quite shiny. Its a thicker top coat which I really like. I didn’t find it to be super fast drying, but the high gloss finish and almost gel like consistency make it worth it to me.

I really like this kit. I find my at home manicure lasts a good 1-2 days longer than it would using another system. I did try this kit with other brands of polish, like OPI and Essie and, found it prolonged any polish I used. Ā I have to say, I’m impressed. I can paint my nails on a Sunday and wear it straight on to Friday with only some tip wear, which is just awesome. I have nails that are notoriously bad at holding polish on them, but this system really works for me.

You get the kit and a color polish for $32, which isn’t a bad price either (its about 3.5 OPI polishes). If you have chip prone nails, I would suggest trying this kit out, it really works!

You can get this kit at Sephora and online.

The rundown: A

P.S. – Hi everyone! I hope you had a good week last week! Its nice to be back šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

